CCS Teachers of the Year

Congratulations are in order for Columbus County School system’s Teachers of the Year. CCS made an announcement honoring these faculty members on June 20. Winners include instructors from Old Dock Elementary, Tabor City, Columbus Career and College Academy, Hallsboro Artesia Elementary, Acme Delco Elementary, Williams Township, Chadbourn Elementary, Nakina Middle, West Columbus, South Columbus, and West Columbus High School.

Teachers of the year CCS
(L-R): Meghan Canady (ODES), Teri Woods (TCS)
Back row (L-R): Fred Mason (CCCA), Christy Babson (HAES), Leane Alercia (ADES), Victoria Gore (WTS), Javonna Long (CES), Ashley Ward (NMS), Jai Woods (WCS), Stacie Lane (SCHS), Stephanie Hammond (WCHS). Photo provided by CCS.